Touching the Clouds

More… A simple word. To overflow beyond what is. A pouring in. A pouring out. It’s an experience. Filling in what’s missing. Fueled from desire and a destiny calling. Purpose. A burning sensation to climb to new heights, to not shrink back, to say no to all those competing thoughts “you can’t do this.” To know who you are. What you were meant to be. Not settling instead pioneering. Blazing a new path. Singing a new song. More. More… More… MORE. MORE! MORE!

Dance. Laugh a little louder. Swing for the fences like there is no tomorrow… Want it. Really want it! Stand up and shout out! Can you hear it? Do you see the oceans purple and the sky green? Dream. Imagine a perfect day. Marvel at the marvelous? Pause. Now GO!

They tell you to stand up. Sit down. Switch seats and look back. Now forward! There is more to this thing called life. There is more than this with Him! Can you see it? Do you see it? All the possibilities… not the problems. The stories of triumph. Victory! Wonder and awe all around you? You. It makes you dream. It makes you wonder, “How much MORE is out there for me to be?”

So, I said to Papa, “I WANT MORE!! THERE HAS TO BE MORE THAN THIS! I KNOW THERE IS!! I WANT TO STAND IN A PLACE WITH YOU TO OVERFLOW YOUR LOVE THROUGH ME IN SUCH A WAY THAT PEOPLE CAN RECEIVE HEAVEN IN HEALING, PROPHETIC WORDS, AND LOVE. HOW PAPA? HOW? I WANT TO SEE IT HAPPEN FOR PEOPLE! I LOVE THEM, BUT I KNOW THAT I CAN LOVE THEM ON A WHOLE DIFFERENT LEVEL LIKE YOU. AM I EVEN EXPERIENCING YOUR FULLNESS?

Let me tell you about His GOODNESS. On Sunday there is a friend who was waiting for prayer after the service at church. He is need of surgery. A torn ACL. I walked up to him with a friend of mine and asked, “Can I pray for you?” He winced in pain. “Sure…”

I looked at him and was flooded with compassion and knelled down. My hands slowly encircled his knees. Now let me pause here and share my inner thoughts. “Holy Spirit… You got to do something, because I have no idea HOW.” I heard Him in that moment. “I do. Let me… Let me.” So, I started praying in tongues over him and then made an agreement with Heaven in my spirit. If it’s NOT intended, it’s NOT allowed!

I then prayed a simple prayer. Heat filled my hands. Tingling coursed through my arms as I stepped back into my spirit. Really during this moment I just wanted to get out of the way. I wanted my friend healed this side of heaven.

I looked up at him. “Test it out.” He cringed with pain again, and said it was a little better. “Better is good!” I asked him, “Do you mind if we go after it again?” “Sure.” We prayed again. He said there was a slight improvement, but not a miracle in that moment.

So, now to today. I took my beautiful little Sophie to her speech and OT services this morning. While I was in a waiting room full of mom’s I got a prophetic word for friend. Part of my logic and reason started to well up, “This sounds completely coo-coo you know that right?” I told that thought – “shut it!” I’m sending this text!

You are on my heart this morning... This is what I got...

Fly the kite... Sing a song that you have longed to sing... Dance like no one is around... Gaze at the stars and take a moment to smell the flowers... Take a walk, take a drive, take a vacation, take a look at the clouds as they pass by. See the mountains and the ocean waves crash on the beach... Watch a sunset and the moon rise... Make a fire and howl at the moon... Have some wine and read a book... Imagine a world ... Dream a dream... Create something new... Step back and step up... Step to the side and step to the other side ... Do you see it? Do you see what I see? Lift things that you thought you couldn't... Tell stories you didn't know where in you... Be a kid... Fly a plane with your hands... Make a boat of sticks... Eat food that only you can see... Drink tea with stuff animals... Sit in chairs that are too small but actually they are the right size for the way I want to speak
 to you... Tell me what's on your mind in this place. 

I hope this makes sense... Love ya bud.

My iPhone buzzed when I got home. A new FB message. It was my friend that I prayed for. “Secondary exam. No additional MRI needed as the doc saw the inflammation reduced, and it wasn’t creaking anymore. He could also feel the tear before where this time it wasn’t nearly as obvious. The pain stayed with me until I walked into the doctors office. Miracles do not happen without faith. I believed God WOULD heal me even if it was on his own time. Where in the past I wasn’t so sure “I know he can”, “God If you could heal me ” etc. As both of you prayed I agreed fully and believed it. I knew he would so I brought it before him. I didn’t get discouraged because I wasn’t healed at the spot. I held firm, understanding He loves me and knowing he works on his own time. The important thing is faith and trust and bringing it to him.”

Later I received a text response to the prophetic word I sent earlier. It was one of those divine moments that God speaks right to the heart. Moments… of His love. He completely got it. Received it, and was blown away by His love.

We are so ridiculously loved by Him that our very presence is irresistible and magnificently brilliant, because all of heaven is attracted to the Jesus in us! I hope you know that for you. What happened here is really wonderful for them, but I wanted you to see how He loves to affirm us in the process also. I really wanted to share my inner thoughts so that you knew you can do this too. We are all in PROCESS. You and I, we are covered… blanketed by LOVING-KINDNESS and GRACE. Grace is the empowering presence that enables you to become the person He sees when He looks at you.

SO… HOW DO YOU GET MORE?

IN THE KINGDOM…

Wanting MORE of Him is like touching the clouds. How is that possible?
Dream. Imagine and come to know who He sees you as. Believe it. Live it. Be a kid again with Him. Have a sense of wonder and awe. Kids touch the clouds because they believe and dream that they can. Experience and know Him. So, touch the clouds and pull down heaven to earth for you… and them. Bring the KINGDOM by being His kid, receiving the inheritance He has laid up for you. The rest… will take care of itself in the process with Him. Delight.

One thought on “Touching the Clouds

Leave a comment