HUB Conference Day 4

Day 4 of the HUB conference, and all day I was out of it in my mind. I felt sick to my stomach about what was going to happen. I knew there was a BATTLE going on in my heart over receiving what He has for me. One thing I want with God is REAL. If I get WACKED by God, I want to be changed forever. We should be CHANGED when we encounter the KING OF KINGS. So, that was my prayer. If You get me tonight – change me! I have had multiple encounters with God during my secret time with God, while having Heidi Baker playing in the background, so the anticipation of what He could do was very intense for me.

When I arrived it was drizzling which only set the stage for the storm that brewing. I found Adam, Dan, Tony, and my mentor at the conference and celebrated just being together. The air was electric as intercession started in unifying prayer of over 10 denominations! I remember thinking this is how it is meant to be… UNIFIED.

Worship transitioned smoothly from intercession to calling forth the Holy Spirit to have control of what was going to happen. Tongues of prayer and song saturated the air.  I made my way through the sea of people and passed by an amazing African-American momma to stand next to Adam and Dano. I looked back and she smiled and said kiddingly, “Oh I see how it is!”  I offered her my spot and she said, “Are you feeling guilty?” I told her smiling that I only had love for her, no guilt, and she tapped my shoulder. “WHOA!” She placed her hand on my back and started praying for me in tongues as I sung in tongues with everyone. My heart felt like it was on FIRE and pushing out of my chest! My arm pits were exploding with HEAT! TMI – I was sweating like crazy when she was praying for me for at least 5-8 minutes. This is CRAZY I thought! Then one or two people put there hands on me and started praying for me also and it got more intense.  All tension in my shoulders and body was gone when they lifted their hands and stopped! She leaned up to my ear and said, “I hear the Lord saying stop pressing in, just allow your spirit to be released up and He will meet you there.” We then broke out into worshiped for over 2 hours with high energy and craziness!

During this time I had a vision. I was standing in a long mansion hallway and it came to a T intersection. It even had those fancy rugs on the ground and pictures on the wall as you walk by. At one end of one hallways was a door and it was open. I could partly see inside as it was glowing with what looked like jewels and gold! Then I looked next to me and Jesus said I would like for you to step through the door and see the treasure I have for you to be part of! “Sweet!” “This is going to be so good!” I thought. We stepped up to the door and He reached inside and turned off the lights right before we entered the door. So, there I am now standing in a dark room, and said there isn’t any going back once I close the door. I didn’t stop Him so He shut the door. I am rubbing my hands waiting to see all of these riches, gold, rubies, emeralds, and things I couldn’t imagine!! Excitement beyond belief is welling up inside of me! The lights flip on like at a huge warehouse with those round light and wire mesh over the bulb. One row at a time with that loud clang sound as each row illuminates the ground below. What I saw BLEW MY MIND and made my heart cry. There before me was a sea of people with a layer of dust on them. His treasure was all of them. He said GO to each one, and help wipe the dust off them, allowing them to shine. My paradigm shifted and I melted in my heart as new revelation came in on His heart.

My second vision came almost toward the end of worship. I was up in the throne room and behind me stood two angels. I was asked to extend my hands and oil was poured into my hands from a jar and then on to my head. I asked for more and the jar kept going. Right then I heard, “BEN!” “BEN!”

It was my mentor… He called me back to the edge of the sea of people, Abraham had showed up! We talked and blessed him. I told him he was going to get ROCKED tonight! It was stretching for me, as I was torn in talking with Him or worshiping my Papa. In that moment I decided to trust that God has him, and this is a great place for him to be and connect.

Once worship slowed down and the Revival Indiana group got up there they went after it till 10:30 pm. They imparted REVIVAL to the people there and blessed everyone in prayer. They prophesied that a time is changing for America when we are moving away from the famous Christian leaders to every day people taking the word to the streets.

Heidi Baker started with saying she had a vision of sound that is going forth in America of the HARVEST. The sound from everyone is hard to explain in words. She preached with power and authority about the servant lovers and that the HARVEST is ready, but the Lord had told her that the church isn’t. AWAKE CHURCH! AWAKE! The HARVEST is ripe and ready in America! That ALL the servant lovers are the HARVESTERS and they will be fueled by OIL in the secret place given to them by our DADDY! By this time it is midnight and the air is pregnant with what is about to happen!

We start to pray and a sound was released that I was magnificent, and I fell into a heavy trance like state. There was WAVE AFTER WAVE AFTER WAVE AFTER WAVE of this sound flowing through the room. Later I told Dan I felt like I was in the ocean or wave pool. I was breaking inside to allow myself to receive what He wanted to do. The unknown… out of control… this was extremely stretching. Each WAVE hit me until I couldn’t even sit up straight any more. I decided in that moment to GIVE IN and YEILD to Him and that is when it happened. I went to ground (lying on my back) and it felt like cool liquid was poured on my head and my brain rolled out. ALL thoughts left and EXTREME PEACE came in. I’m a person who is always thinking non-stop and during this time I couldn’t put together a single thought. I was out for 30+ minutes on the floor with this constant cool pour on my head. I could hear people praying over me, and around me but I was so out of it! The closet feeling I could associate it to is the feeling of being completely drunk right before passing out. A woman said maybe you should sit down honey because I was stumbling to stand up. So I sat in a seat next to her for another 15 minutes completely baked. We ended up headed home around 1:30 am.

I woke up and said something is different. There was nothing going on in my head. Where are all of my thoughts and internal dialog? There is no sounds, no conversation going on. Just complete stillness… calm… silence. In 35 years I have never NOT had a thought going on in my head or aloud, and Amanda (wife) can testify to that. I told her in the morning over coffee that there is nothing going on up there. There is just silence and quiet up there. This is the strangest feeling I have ever had. I asked Holy Spirit these questions throughout the day. What does this mean for us, and what do you want me to do? I waited all day and what He said, “BE STILL and KNOW THAT I AM GOD. Shhhhhh… wait and LISTEN. Cultivate the quiet and silence…. Peace.” Man, I have so much to grow in.

(added 4/21) The two days later I listened to a sermon by Bill Johnson from Bethel church. Have you ever had one of those moments where you feel like a pastor is speaking right to you? I wanted to share one thing that radically stood out to me of the many that applied. He starts in the book of Joshua 6:3, “‘You shall march around the city, all you men of war; you shall go all around the city once. This you shall do six days. And seven priests shall bear seven trumpets of rams’ horns before the ark. But the seventh day you shall march around the city seven times, and the priests shall blow the trumpets. It shall come to pass, when they make a long blast with the ram’s horn, and when you hear the sound of the trumpet, that all the people shall shout with a great shout; then the wall of the city will fall down flat. And the people shall go up every man straight before him… 10 Now Joshua had commanded the people, saying, “You shall not shout or make any noise with your voice, nor shall a word proceed out of your mouth, until the day I say to you, ‘Shout!’ Then you shall shout.’ So here is this picture. They walk around this city in silence for 6 days. Just may I remind you that there is no beginning of a miracle yet. They were walking in silence. Why in silence? Because it was their conversation that kept them out of the promise land 40 years earlier. Why do you think the Lord made John the Baptist’s father mute through his 9 months of pregnancy? I think he didn’t wanted him to mess up the miracle. I wonder how many times a miracle seed has been conceived and has been aborted through our conversation. They march around for six days and on the seventh day seven times, and then they lifted a shout. When they lifted the shout, it’s interesting, their first confession for obedience was a shout of praise and victory.” 

So thankful for all my friends who came out to the HUB! Each had God break through in different ways. I talked about with each of them that this should be our every day. To feel the LOVE of the Father and HEAR Him. We abide in Him, habitation not visitation.

REVELATION:

When God manifests Himself to you it is because He wants you to EXPERIENCE something with Him, and so He breaks forth into where you are; BUT when He HIDES (having trouble experiencing  or feeling Him) He is wanting to draw you into where He is to give you REVELATION and INSIGHT. He wants you to go to Him. It is called MANIFEST and HIDE. So, don’t get discouraged when you don’t FEEL or EXPERIENCE something, because maybe He wants you to find where He is standing so He can give you new perspective on how He sees things, which brings forth revelation into things on His heart.

One thought on “HUB Conference Day 4

Leave a comment