EXTENDED HUB Conference

I linked up with Adam to make my way up to the extended HUB conference. During the drive we talked about how Holy Spirit has been moving in our lives today, and how we can build into others around us.

Upon arriving into the ballroom we could sense the presence of God was very strong there. Both of us rested in His presence for some time during worship. The HUB director asked everyone to come up front and create a ring of chairs and we will see what happens. Person after person shared about finances and radical giving. I felt like I was the only on in the room and so I kept elbowing Adam saying, “This is amazing that they are talking about this.” “I know.” Testimony after testimony of times that God came through for people. Each one blew my mind! The HUB director shared that someone anonymous gave away $100,000 to a person at the HUB conference and said, “God just wanted to kiss you.” Another received a brand new BMW and another a Rolex watch. The point was not the object given or amount, but instead about the generous giver, and our hearts to manifest His abundance as an expression of His love towards others.

Then Holy Spirit said to me, “I would like you to get up and share a testimony.” Wait what? I have kind of avoided speaking in front of people in the past, but God has really changed my heart to face any fear with love. So, I did the half get up and down each time someone else came up to the mic. The woman in front of me said with a smile, “Just go up there.” Taking her advice I got up and stood off to the side for about 10 minutes waiting. During this time my heart was beating through my chest, THUD-THUD-THUD-THUD. While I was standing there I fidgeted with a pencil in my hand, because this will be the first time I have spoken in front of a group of adults. Holy Spirit spoke to me in that moment, “What are you choosing right now?” Oh come on man! Really… really… ok I am choosing anxiety. “You know you can choose peace right now if you wanted.” Dang it. You are so right. I closed my eyes and stepped back into His presence, choosing peace, and my heart completely slowed to a rest.

Right then the mic was handed to me, and I shared the testimony of Abraham to everyone, minus names and some facts that might reveal who it was given that he lives near HUB. It was amazing! I was completely calm during the entire 15 minutes in front of about 50 people. There was such a peace inside of me that I was able to walk around and look everyone in the eye, and make them laugh at funny internal dialogs I was having with Holy Spirit. Afterwards, Adam told me, “Was that seriously your first time speaking in front of adults?” “Yes.” “Dude! That was freaking amazing! I felt like you were having a conversation with just me. It was so completely natural and flowing. Satan has kept you from speaking for far too long! I speak and do presentations all the time with my job, and that was awesome! I will tell you one thing, you do not have a fear of speaking in front of people! Just remember how that felt next time you speak, because you are a natural speaker! Dude that was so good!”

Right after I finished speaking an old European woman came up to us with skin cancer. She was starting to cry and so I asked if I could hold her hand. I waited on Him for a few minutes and then started praying in tongues over her. Then went after the cancer and released life, healing, and peace upon her face area. Loved that Adam jumped in also and prayed for her. She was tremendously encouraged afterwards.

God is so GOOD! I am so encouraged by last night, and am learning so much in loving people in this journey He has my wife and I on. It was amazing to see so many different churches coming together to pursue the heart of God.

Leave a comment